Welcome

Welcome to
Littleover Community School and Sixth Form

Please use the links to the right to find the information you require or contact us using the details provided at the top-right of the page.

Upcoming LCS Events RSS FeedUpcoming Events

[ Page 1 / 4 ]

  • Saturday 20th September 2014 :
    Year 10 Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Expedition - 1 Ends: 21st September 2014
  • Monday 22nd September 2014 :
    Year 11a Work Experience Week and 11b Tutor Reviews
  • Monday 22nd September 2014 :
    Year 7 CAT tests begin
  • Monday 22nd September 2014 :
    PSA AGM: 7.00pm, Library.
  • Wednesday 24th September 2014 :
    History visit to WW1 Battlefields Ends: 28th September 2014

[ Page 2 / 4 ]

  • Saturday 27th September 2014 :
    Year 13 Geology visit to Arran Ends: 3rd October 2014
  • Monday 29th September 2014 :
    Year 11b Work Experience Week and 11a Tutor Reviews
  • Wednesday 1st October 2014 :
    Governors' Autumn Term Meeting: 7.00pm Library
  • Thursday 2nd October 2014 :
    National Poetry Day
  • Saturday 4th October 2014 :
    Year 10 Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Expedition 2 Ends: 5th October 2014

[ Page 3 / 4 ]

  • Tuesday 7th October 2014 :
    LCS Open Day and Open Evening
  • Wednesday 8th October 2014 :
    Year 10 D&T visit to Conkers
  • Friday 10th October 2014 :
    Year 12 English/Drama visit to Globe Theatre
  • Saturday 11th October 2014 :
    Year 10 Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Expedition 3 Ends: 12th October 2014
  • Wednesday 15th October 2014 :
    Year 12 History visit to parliament

[ Page 4 / 4 ]

  • Friday 17th October 2014 :
    Year 12 Geology visit to Black Rocks
  • Tuesday 21st October 2014 :
    Year 12 Geography visit to Lake District
  • Thursday 23rd October 2014 :
    Reunion & Presentation Evening: 7.00pm for 7.30pm (for ex-Yr 11 pupils)
  • Friday 24th October 2014 :
    Non-uniform day for PSA funds
  • Monday 27th October 2014 :
    AUTUMN HALF-TERM HOLIDAY Ends: 31st October 2014

The 20 most imminent events are shown above. For a full list please see the School Calendar.

About LCS

Mr Venkatesh - LCS HeadteacherWelcome to Littleover Community School. We are proud of our school which is an 11 - 18 comprehensive school situated in the south west of the City of Derby.

We have a strong reputation for excellent teaching and it is this, together with our calm, ordered atmosphere and the quality of relationships in the school which ensures that our pupils achieve outstanding examination results at both GCSE and A Level.

We are committed to a broad and balanced curriculum for all our pupils, both within the timetabled day and beyond. Littleover Community School provides excellent learning opportunities across all academic disciplines. Education here is not just about subject learning, but encompasses the full range of activities, including extra-curricular sport and performing arts.

I hope that you will find our website informative and easy to use. We are always seeking ways to improve the service we offer to our community and the website is no exception. If you have ideas for features which you would like to see available, please contact us via the direct email link on the home page.

If you would like more detailed information about Littleover Community School and its work, do not hesitate to get in touch, either by telephone or by clicking on the “Information for Parents” link on the home page. If you would like a paper copy of the brochure, please send us your address.

Mr A. Venkatesh (Headteacher)