• Go 4 Schools - Pupil Progress Tracker
  • WisePay
  • My LCS
Littleover Community School

Upcoming LCS Events RSS FeedLCS Calendar

The LCS School Calendar can be found below. Please note that this is subject to change.

Date Event
Mon 18th Dec 2017 Last day of Year 11 mocks
Mon 18th Dec 2017 Year 13 Reunion Evening, S5
Tue 19th Dec 2017 Last Day of Term
Wed 20th Dec 2017 - Tue 2nd Jan 2018 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
Wed 3rd Jan 2018 - Fri 5th Jan 2018 Year 11 Language Speaking mocks
Mon 8th Jan 2018 Year 11 Humanities Geography trip
Tue 9th Jan 2018 Year 11 Humanities Geography trip
Wed 10th Jan 2018 Year 11 Humanities Geography trip
Mon 15th Jan 2018 Year 9 Options Assembly
Tue 16th Jan 2018 Year 12 Geography Trip (Human)
Wed 17th Jan 2018 Year 12 EES trip to Loughborough University
Wed 17th Jan 2018 Year 12 Gold DofE First Aid traiing
Wed 17th Jan 2018 Governors' Spring Term Meeting
Thu 18th Jan 2018 Year 9 Options Meeting for Parents
Wed 24th Jan 2018 Year 9 Options forms out
Thu 25th Jan 2018 Year 9 Parents' Evening
Mon 29th Jan 2018 Year 12 Formal Assessment Fortnight starts
Tue 30th Jan 2018 Year 9 Options forms returned
Wed 31st Jan 2018 Year 12 Gold DofE Navigation training
Thu 1st Feb 2018 Intermediate Maths Challenge
Fri 2nd Feb 2018 Year 11 reports published
Wed 7th Feb 2018 INSET DAY - No Pupils in School
Thu 8th Feb 2018 - Sat 10th Feb 2018 Year 8/9 Spanish trip to Madrid departs
Fri 9th Feb 2018 End of Year 12 Formal Assessment Fortnight
Tue 13th Feb 2018 Young Performers' Show
Wed 14th Feb 2018 Year 12 Gold DofE Navigation training
Thu 15th Feb 2018 Year 10 Parents' Evening
Fri 16th Feb 2018 Year 7 Enterprise Day
Mon 19th Feb 2018 - Fri 23rd Feb 2018 SPRING HALF TERM HOLIDAY
Sat 24th Feb 2018 Geology Lectures, Liverpool
Mon 26th Feb 2018 - Fri 2nd Mar 2018 Year 7 and 8 Reading Week
Tue 27th Feb 2018 Year 9 Bronze DoE afternoon walk
Tue 27th Feb 2018 Year 11 Photograph
Wed 28th Feb 2018 Year 9 Bronze DoE afternoon walk
Thu 1st Mar 2018 Year 10 County Netball tournament
Thu 1st Mar 2018 Year 7 Parents' Evening
Fri 2nd Mar 2018 Year 8 Reports published
Fri 2nd Mar 2018 World Book Day - Year 7 Visiting author
Mon 5th Mar 2018 Year 11 Second Mocks (normal lessons if no exams)
Tue 6th Mar 2018 Year 8 County Netball Tournament
Wed 7th Mar 2018 Year 9 Bronze DoE afternoon walk
Thu 8th Mar 2018 Year 9 Bronze DoE afternoon walk
Tue 13th Mar 2018 Year 12 Geography trip to Lake District
Tue 13th Mar 2018 Year 7 City Netball at LCS
Wed 14th Mar 2018 Year 13 trip to Jodrell Bank
Wed 14th Mar 2018 Governors' Learning Resource Comm
Thu 15th Mar 2018 Year 12 Parents' Evening
Sat 17th Mar 2018 Big Bang Fair at NEC
Mon 19th Mar 2018 Year 7 County Netball tournament
Tue 20th Mar 2018 Year 8 City Netball at LCS
Wed 21st Mar 2018 - Fri 23rd Mar 2018 Year 12 Geology Welsh Borders trip departs
Wed 21st Mar 2018 - Sat 24th Mar 2018 Year 12 Gold DoE Practice Expedition departs
Thu 22nd Mar 2018 PSA Quiz Night
Fri 23rd Mar 2018 Last Day of Term & Non-Uniform Day
Mon 26th Mar 2018 - Fri 6th Apr 2018 EASTER BREAK
Wed 11th Apr 2018 - Fri 13th Apr 2018 Year 11 Language Speaking exams
Wed 11th Apr 2018 Year 10 DoE Silver Refresher Walk
Mon 16th Apr 2018 Year 10 exams over next two weeks in lessons
Wed 18th Apr 2018 Year 10 DoE Silver Refresher Walk
Thu 19th Apr 2018 Year 11 GCSE Art exam all day
Fri 20th Apr 2018 Year 11 GCSE Art exam all day
Fri 20th Apr 2018 Year 9 DoE Bronze Practice Expedition
Sat 21st Apr 2018 DoE Bronze returns 8 AM
Wed 25th Apr 2018 Full Governors' Meeting
Thu 26th Apr 2018 Year 12 Geology trip to North Wales departs
Thu 26th Apr 2018 INSET DAY - no pupils in school
Fri 27th Apr 2018 Year 10 exams end
Fri 27th Apr 2018 Year 12 Geology trip returns
Fri 27th Apr 2018 Year 9 DoE Bronze Practice expedition departs
Sat 28th Apr 2018 DoE Bronze returns 8 AM
Thu 3rd May 2018 Year 8 Parents' Evening
Fri 4th May 2018 Year 9 DoE Bronze practice expedition departs
Sat 5th May 2018 DoE Bronze returns 8 AM
Mon 7th May 2018 SCHOOL CLOSED -MAY BANK HOLIDAY
Tue 8th May 2018 Year 13 Languages Speaking exams
Fri 11th May 2018 Year 12 Study Leave commences
Mon 14th May 2018 Year 9 exams over next two weeks
Mon 14th May 2018 GCSE and AS exams start
Fri 18th May 2018 - Sun 20th May 2018 Year 10 DoE Silver Practice expedition departs
Fri 18th May 2018 Year 13 May Ball (Provisional)
Fri 18th May 2018 Year 13 Assembly
Fri 18th May 2018 Year 13 Study leave starts
Wed 23rd May 2018 Year 11 Study Leave starts
Mon 28th May 2018 - Fri 1st Jun 2018 SUMMER HALF TERM HOLIDAY
Mon 4th Jun 2018 Year 8 exams over next 2 weeks
Wed 6th Jun 2018 Year 7 Humanities trip Lincoln
Thu 7th Jun 2018 Year 7 Humanities trip Lincoln
Mon 11th Jun 2018 Year 12 Next Steps Day
Tue 12th Jun 2018 Year 7 Humanities trip Lincoln
Tue 12th Jun 2018 Year 12 Driver Safety Day (Provisional)
Wed 13th Jun 2018 Year 12 return to normal lessons (Provisional)
Wed 13th Jun 2018 Governors' School Performance Comm
Fri 15th Jun 2018 Year 8 exams end
Fri 15th Jun 2018 Year 10 reports published
Fri 15th Jun 2018 Year 11 Book Returns
Mon 18th Jun 2018 Year 10 Language Speaking exams
Mon 18th Jun 2018 Year 12 Languages Listening exams
Mon 18th Jun 2018 Year 7 exams over next 2 weeks
Tue 19th Jun 2018 Year 10 Language Speaking exams
Wed 20th Jun 2018 Year 12 Languages Reading and Translation exam
Wed 20th Jun 2018 Sports Day
Thu 21st Jun 2018 Last GCSE exam
Thu 21st Jun 2018 Year 10 Languages speaking exams
Thu 21st Jun 2018 Year 12 Biology Field trip to Cavedale
Fri 22nd Jun 2018 Year 12 Biology Field trip
Fri 22nd Jun 2018 Year 11 Leavers Day
Mon 25th Jun 2018 Year 12 Languages Lit exam
Mon 25th Jun 2018 France Trip Parents' Meeting
Tue 26th Jun 2018 Year 10 Geography trip - Burbage Valley
Wed 27th Jun 2018 Year 10 Geography trip - Burbage Valley
Thu 28th Jun 2018 Year 12 reports published
Thu 28th Jun 2018 Year 10 Geography trip - Burbage Valley
Fri 29th Jun 2018 End of Year 7 exams
Fri 29th Jun 2018 - Sun 1st Jul 2018 Year 10 DoE Silver Final expedition departs
Mon 2nd Jul 2018 Induction Meeting for Year 6/7 Parents
Tue 3rd Jul 2018 New Year 7 Induction Day
Wed 4th Jul 2018 City Sports Day
Wed 4th Jul 2018 New Year 12 Induction Day
Wed 4th Jul 2018 Full Governors' Meeting
Thu 5th Jul 2018 New Year 12 Induction Day
Thu 5th Jul 2018 Year 10 and 12 Art & Technology trip to London
Fri 6th Jul 2018 - Mon 9th Jul 2018 Year 8 France trip
Mon 9th Jul 2018 INSET DAY - no pupils in school
Tue 10th Jul 2018 Music Festival
Wed 11th Jul 2018 AS Media Trip
Thu 12th Jul 2018 Year 10 Technology and Media Trip (HP World)
Fri 13th Jul 2018 West End Creative Arts Trip
Sun 15th Jul 2018 - Fri 20th Jul 2018 Year 12 DoE Gold Final Expedition
Mon 16th Jul 2018 - Fri 20th Jul 2018 Year 7 & 8 Reading Week
Mon 16th Jul 2018 - Fri 20th Jul 2018 Year 11 Charity Week
Tue 17th Jul 2018 Art and Technology Exhibition
Thu 19th Jul 2018 - Thu 2nd Aug 2018 Uganda trip Year 12 & 13
Fri 20th Jul 2018 Year 7 reports published
Fri 20th Jul 2018 Year 12 Activity Day and last day of term for Year 12
Fri 20th Jul 2018 Non-Uniform Day for Charity Week
Wed 25th Jul 2018 Last Day of Term
Thu 26th Jul 2018 - Thu 6th Sep 2018 HOLIDAY
Thu 2nd Aug 2018 Uganda trip returns
Thu 16th Aug 2018 A2 and AS results
Thu 23rd Aug 2018 GCSE Results
Thu 6th Sep 2018 INSET DAY - no pupils in school
Fri 7th Sep 2018 INSET DAY - no pupils in school
Mon 10th Sep 2018 FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN TERM