• Go 4 Schools - Pupil Progress Tracker
  • ParentPay
  • My LCS
Littleover Community School

Upcoming LCS Events RSS FeedLCS Calendar

The LCS School Calendar can be found below. Please note that this is subject to change.

All events are to be confirmed depending on COVID-19 case rates nearer the time.

Date Event
Mon 30th Jan 2023 Year 13 French Mock Speaking Exams
Tue 31st Jan 2023 Year 11 Careers Guidance Interviews
Tue 31st Jan 2023 Deadline for Year 9 Options Forms
Tue 31st Jan 2023 Year 12/13 Trip to London for History and Politics
Wed 1st Feb 2023 Intermediate Maths Challenge
Thu 2nd Feb 2023 Year 9 Vaccinations
Thu 2nd Feb 2023 Year 12 Gold Duke of Edinburgh Night Navigation departs P4
Thu 2nd Feb 2023 Year 13 Spanish Mock speaking exams
Fri 3rd Feb 2023 Uganda Fundraising Event
Fri 3rd Feb 2023 Year 7 Enterprise Day
Mon 6th Feb 2023 Apprenticeship Week
Tue 7th Feb 2023 Year 11 Careers Guidance Interviews
Wed 8th Feb 2023 INSET DAY
Wed 8th Feb 2023 Sixth Form Debate Competition at University of Law Nottingham
Thu 9th Feb 2023 Year 10 Parents' Evening 4:15 - 6:45pm School Cloud
Fri 10th Feb 2023 Year 11B GCSE Food Preparation Task Practical Exam C9 and C10 all day
Tue 14th Feb 2023 Year 11 Careers Guidance Interviews
Tue 14th Feb 2023 Year 11A GCSE Food Preparation Task Practical Exam C9 and C10 all day
Wed 15th Feb 2023 Young Performers Evening Hall 7:00pm
Thu 16th Feb 2023 Tours for Parents 4:00 - 6:00pm
Thu 16th Feb 2023 Year 12 Gold Duke of Edinburgh Night Navigation departs P4
Mon 20th Feb 2023 - Fri 24th Feb 2023 HALF TERM
Mon 27th Feb 2023 - Fri 3rd Mar 2023 Key Stage 3 Reading Week 10:35 - 11:00 every day
Tue 28th Feb 2023 Year 11 Careers Guidance Interviews
Tue 28th Feb 2023 Year 10 English Macbeth Performance P3/4 Hall
Wed 1st Mar 2023 GCSE Music Performance recording Hall 3:30 - 5:00pm
Thu 2nd Mar 2023 Year 7 Parents' Evening 4:15 - 6:45pm School Cloud
Thu 2nd Mar 2023 World Book Day
Thu 2nd Mar 2023 Year 11 Photographs
Mon 6th Mar 2023 - Tue 14th Mar 2023 Year 11 Second Mocks in Sports Hall
Tue 7th Mar 2023 Year 13 trip to Jodrell Bank
Tue 7th Mar 2023 Year 12 Careers Guidance Interviews
Tue 7th Mar 2023 Year 7 City Netball at Woodlands
Thu 9th Mar 2023 Year 12 Geography trip to the Lakes
Fri 10th Mar 2023 Year 12 History and Politics trip to London
Fri 10th Mar 2023 Year 8 Reports published
Fri 10th Mar 2023 Year 13 Interim Reports published
Tue 14th Mar 2023 Year 12 Careers Guidance Interviews
Tue 14th Mar 2023 Year 10 Romeo and Juliet Performance P3/4 Hall
Wed 15th Mar 2023 Year 11 Careers Guidance Interviews
Thu 16th Mar 2023 Year 12 Parents' Evening 4:15 - 6:45pm School Cloud
Thu 16th Mar 2023 Animal Man Year 7
Thu 16th Mar 2023 Under 13 County Tournament at Highfields 2:00pm
Fri 17th Mar 2023 Animal Man Year 7
Mon 20th Mar 2023 Year 10 Silver DukeofEdinburgh Refresher Walk
Tue 21st Mar 2023 Year 10 Silver DukeofEdinburgh Refresher Walk
Tue 21st Mar 2023 Year 11 Careers Guidance Interviews
Wed 22nd Mar 2023 Start of Ramadan
Wed 22nd Mar 2023 - Fri 24th Mar 2023 Year 12 Geology Welsh Borders Trip
Wed 22nd Mar 2023 7F & 7G English Wordplay - P2 & 3 in Hall
Thu 23rd Mar 2023 Year 8 City Netball at Woodlands
Thu 23rd Mar 2023 Under 15 County Netball at LCS 2:30pm
Mon 27th Mar 2023 Under 12 Netball at Dronfield 2:00pm
Mon 27th Mar 2023 - Fri 31st Mar 2023 Year 10 exams in classrooms for 2 weeks
Tue 28th Mar 2023 Year 11 Careers Guidance Interviews
Wed 29th Mar 2023 - Sat 1st Apr 2023 Year 12 Duke of Edinburgh Gold Practice Expedition
Wed 29th Mar 2023 7D English Wordplay P2 in Hall
Thu 30th Mar 2023 7E English Wordplay P3 in Hall
Fri 31st Mar 2023 Coursework and NEA deadline
Mon 3rd Apr 2023 - Fri 14th Apr 2023 EASTER HOLIDAYS
Mon 8th May 2023 Bank Holiday